Brain Injury Association Logo
News & Announcements

Pam Hallman to Meet with the U.S. Congressional Brain Injury Task Force13-Oct-2017

On October 25, our own Pam Hallman has been chosen to represent domestic violence and brain injury survivors across the country in front of the U.S. Congressional Brain Injury Task Force at a brie.. Read More...

Click here for more News & Announcements...

BIA HOME : Home : Legacy Society

Legacy Society

Brain Injury Association of Michigan Legacy Society logo

In 1999, the Brain Injury Association of Michigan's Legacy Society was established to develop a perpetual fund from which the investment income will provide the financial base of operation support for the organization.

Annual Spring Tribute Dinner & Auction

Annually, the Brain Injury Association of Michigan's Legacy Society recognizes its newest contributing members at the Spring Tribute Dinner. In addition, selected individuals who have contributed to the brain injury field, or have shown a demonstrated leadership in working to improve lives of persons with brain injuries or their families are selected as an honorary member.

Click here for more information including purchasing tickets...


  • Develop an endowment
  • Provide funds to support the Brain Injury Association of Michigan's general operations or as directed by its board of directors
  • Promote the visibility and growth of the Brain Injury Association of Michigan
  • Recognize major donors and contributors

To become a member: An individual or family is welcome to join the Society. There are no requirements for joining other than a willingness to support the mission and programs of the Brain Injury Association of Michigan, as well as the desire to contribute financially as described by the financial categories.

Financial Categories

  • $3,000 – 9,999
  • $10,000 – 24,999
  • $25,000 and greater

How to Become a Member

The Brain Injury Association of Michigan is a non-profit membership organization with opportunities for membership at the supporting, contributing or sustaining member level. If you are interested in becoming a member, please print out a membership form (the free Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view this file).

Inducted Members

  • Dotty Harnden-Creedon (1999)
  • Vince Schoenrock (1999)
  • Patti McRoberts (2005)
  • Dennis Rzadkowolski (2005)
  • Ronni Tischler, Esq (2014)

Honorary Members


  • Mitchell Rosenthal, Ph.D. (1999)
  • Alexa I. Canady, MD (2000)
  • Wayne J. Miller, Esq. (2001)
  • Maureen Alterman (2002)
  • Owen Z. Perlman, MD (2003)
  • Patricia A Moylan, Ph.D. (2004)
  • George Sinas, JD. (2005)
  • James Cole, MSW, ACSW (2006)
  • Joseph C Richert, (2007)
  • Heidi Reyst, Ph.D. (2008)
  • Brigadier General Carol Ann Fausone (2009)
  • Deborah Newton (2010)
  • Robert Logeman, Esq. (2011)
  • Joel Saper, MD FACP FAAN (2012)
  • Jeffrey S. Kutcher, MD (2013)
    Linda Michaels Gruber (2014)
  • Lawrence J. Horn, MD (2015)
  • Charles Seigerman, Ph.D. ABPN (2016)

Community Service and Leadership

  • Dennis Rzadkowolski (1999)
  • Claudia L. Osborn, DO (2000)
  • Anthony J. Filippis (2001)
  • Sam & Faye Kassab (2002)
  • Dr. Joseph & Jean Richert (2003)
  • Dorothea Wilson (2004)
  • Lynn Brouwers, MS,CRC,CBIS-CE(2005)
  • Bill & Jan Warrington (2006)
  • William R Buccalo (2007)
  • Thomas J. Constand (2008)
  • Peggy Allen Bock (2009)
  • Steve Siporin (2010)
  • John H. Cornack MPM, NHA (2011)
  • Phillip W. Weaver (2012)
  • Jeffrey Zaslow (2012)
    John G. Prosser, II (2013)
    L. Brooks Patterson (2014)
  • Pam Feinberg-Rivkin, RN (2015)
  • Margaret Kroese, MSSW (2016)

The Brain Injury Association of Michigan's Development Committee actively seeks nominations throughout the year for honorees. If you would like to nominate someone, please contact the Allie Weston at (810) 229-5880.